Procrastination is my Super Power

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I had an incredibly productive weekend.

I feel as though I’m lying to you and yet, I’m not.  I really did have a productive weekend, but that was only because I had to have a productive weekend.  Procrastination has that affect on me.

What’s that saying?  “If it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would get done.”

I’m embarrassed to admit that I do, occasionally, live by those words.  I always have the best intentions and I always have such wonderful plans…and then life gets in the way.  Most of the time I’m simply trying to keep up with my day-to-day.  Add a special occasion to the mix and…. well, let’s just say I am quite skilled at pulling off some pretty amazing things on a moments’ notice.

I like to think of it as my super power….second only to my happiness power 🙂

Leave a Reply

