Teachers Rock!

Mrs S NoteAs usual, I’m a day late and a dollar short.  Ho-hum.  Technically, this time I’m a week late and a life-savings short.  I hate it when that happens.

My daughters go to a school that has some of the most amazing teachers that I’ve ever met.  They manage to be stern yet nurturing and somehow they’re silly yet sensible.  They encourage and they inspire, they motivate and excite.  They seek out strengths and help transform weaknesses.  They have managed to make our children a family and our school a community.  They show up and they rock!

How did I miss the opportunity to say thank you on Teacher Appreciation Day?  I suck.

My children are mine – I take responsibility for their growth.  I know it’s my job to teach them, to guide them, to help them achieve.  I know, I know.  That’s why I’m so grateful for the community my kids call ‘school.’  These teachers that tell them they’re destined for success;  these teachers that say “you’re precious” and help them understand that the world is more beautiful with each one of them there.

How is it that I say thank you for that?

I don’t know where to begin.  Thank you FES teachers…. you simply rock.

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

