Happiness Engineer

Now Hiring

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Have you ever had one of those moments when it seems the universe has just slapped you upside the head and yelled, “Helllllloooooo?”

I had one of those moments this afternoon.

Imagine this.  I’m sitting at my desk struggling to put a new spin on an old plan when, suddenly, an email grabs my attention.  It’s a job posting.

Hold on.  Before I go any further, I feel compelled to tell you that I do love my job.  I’m lucky enough to work for an outstanding organization that does some amazing work.  In general, I’m surrounded by great people – both volunteers and staffers – who share the same eternal optimism that I can’t seem to shake.  But, this job posting simply couldn’t be ignored.

Wanted:  Happiness Engineer.

Ummm. What?  Did I read that right?  You want to employ someone called a Happiness Engineer?

I think the Universe might be calling. 🙂

One comment

  1. Lol. The happiness engineer probably is for the mental hospital. Don’t count your chickens but good luck my love;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

