Home

I’m sitting in my childhood bedroom writing this. My girls are fast asleep around me and my dog is sitting at my feet. I can’t help thinking about sleeping in this same bedroom, years ago, with my two sisters flanking me, my childhood dog at my feet.

Funny how far you come but how little things really change.

Being ‘home’ always feels comfortable. It’s a place that I love to visit, a place I always feel welcome, a place I always feel loved. It’s a place that always gives me perspective – a place I’ll always need in my life.

My old home is a nice place to fall on occasion, that’s for sure. But I sure am happy that I have a home all my own to go back to when my visit is over.

Leave a Reply

