Endless Summer

20140809-221304-79984544.jpgIf I were to choose an endless summer, this would be it.  This simply feels like that summer – the one that you want to hang on to and remember forever.

I wonder if my kids will affectionately recall this summer when they’re grown, reminisce about its carefree days and feel a sense of nostalgia.  I’m already feeling nostalgic about it.

This is how summer should be, sitting lakeside with old friends, jumping feet first into good, old-fashioned fun.

This makes me unbelievably happy.

Leave a Reply

