Just What I Needed

As days go, this was a rotten one.  I woke up feeling miserable, headed straight for the couch and curled up in the fetal position, hoping nobody would find meTurns out being in the fetal position is not the same as being invisible…they found me. 

The day went downhill from there with phone calls and emails, text messages and unexpected interruptions.  And when I decided to get up and walk away from all the madness, I ran straight into a crotchety old lady and her dog who reminded me that our societal belief that millennials are the only generation with an arrogant sense of entitlement is a complete farce.

Grrrrrrrr….

20141017-210745-76065228.jpgAs if sensing my need for a little pick-me-up, my neighbor called midday to ask if she could deliver a Halloween gift for my two lovely ladies.  It was a simple gift, but it was thoughtful and sweet and unexpected.  It was just what I needed today….and I even shared it with my kids. 😉

Leave a Reply

