It’s About the Journey

Do you ever get the overwhelming sense that you’re running further and further, only to discover that you’re right back where you started?  Standing in front of a group of volunteers this evening, I was completely aware of how far we strayed in order to return to this moment, this unmistakeable place in time.

There is so much that I want to say about this feeling – this bizarre sensation – but it’s late and I’m sleepy and my words won’t fall out they way I intend.  So I will simply share what I’ve learned over these last three years:  sometimes the journey makes you appreciate the destination so much more.

I ❤ this destination.

2 comments

  1. This reminds me of my moving journey recently… the journey has been so long–up and down, working out and falling apart– and as this weekend it all wraps up, I’m appreciating this destination so much. 🙂 Thanks for this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

